top of page

[Honorary Mentions] Trustworthy







Can I trust you? The words I say are neither lies or truths

Every time I hold a blade it's a gamble

Because my hands may betray me

And stick it into my chest

My state of mind is never constant

Dreams and reality have become one

I am one body and one mind

But one of them is starting to fall behind

I shout the words I want to whisper

And choke the ones I want to hug

I pick at my scabs and rip open my wounds

Yet tears never fall when I want them to

My brain has ceased speaking to my body

So I lay idly and wait for the vultures to come

To pick at the skin that no longer moves

I can not trust myself to think

So please lay out your hands

Let me feel the worn skin and the calluses you hide

Let me know for certain that you are in front of me

And tell me I can trust you

That you are real and true

Because every time I turn my head

You disappear, as if you are dead

And the same cycle of thoughts begin again


Comments


bottom of page