top of page

[Honorary Mentions] a sonnet for those unbound by fate






thou plea mine name, say “darling, zhizn’ moya,”

i pray thee thine wants and care not wherefore

for thou: my loyalty and philia,

for thou: these red strings bound forevermore

star cross’d we are yet pale my grievance is,

we’ll waltz amidst the tanabata bridge

and thither past deaths shall be a mistress,

tchaikovsky hitherto express my wish

but chide me not, i place my life with you

thou art my downfall, my achilles’ heel

thine hands, mine home, so soft like morning dew

alas! the morrow makes yield all i feel

stay close with me, tis one i shan’t erase

return to me, tis one i can’t replace.


curl into me softly, my dear, and hear my heartbeat,

we can defy the fates in our own time.

Comentarios


bottom of page