top of page

Death






There I stood, on a Bleak December morning

Only the wet dirt, where I stood on was known to me

Still as stone, I was forced to wait

Though what for, I don’t know


a towering truck hummed into view

Death in control

And Forcing me in

With their Cold, Rusty, Dented scythe


I could see others,

Clutching, Denting, Scratching

the cold steel bars

Yet none escaping


In the back of their truck, darkness was intruded by scarlet puddles

the odor of white fuzzy flesh forces me to retch

“None have escaped, and ever will,” Death smirked

Death kept the pedal to the metal and shoved me into their residents


“Let me out!” I thought I screamed

But no words came out

Desperately, I tried to beg louder and louder


Then Death surprised me twice

“That is beyond my powers

“What is Done is Done

Unfortunately, it’s final”


When we arrived before the murky river

At their feet, wide-eyed and crying, I begged for my life

“Please, I’ve done nothing wrong, let me go.”

Death paused, looking into my soul


“I know and I pity you,

But I cannot release you.”

Then Death turned on their heel

“Farewell”


Comments


bottom of page